Posted by: realengr | June 13, 2007

More Bike Repairs: June 12, 2007

We are almost ready.  The Big Red One is totally finished except for Keila sewing reinforcements on my seat.  Keila’s frame is going to be straightened as soon as I get this written.  The tandem is outfitted with everything.  I will put the rack and fenders on tomorrow.  I figured out how to adapt a spare piece of kit to use it in place of the broken seat support.  The guys at the machine shop should be able to help me with this tomorrow.

I probably will get everything done, but soldering up the new circuits for my new LED lights may not get done.  I am going to try to get one going tomorrow night but it’s debatable.  More tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

Categories

