Posted by: realengr | December 6, 2007

Been gone awhile….

Well, I am going to try to keep this going. Haven’t posted since June. So much has happened. Our Natchez Trace trip was a successful adventure.

Since then I have purchased Burley Designs’ recumbent bike inventory and tooling and moved the operation to Tennessee. It’s a dream. I hope it does not become a nightmare. The bike biz is pretty interesting. The amount of capital needed is greater than I thought and there is always something new. This week I found I had to get insurance before I could get my lease signed. There goes another $2.5k. I am leasing a building south of here and looks like we may produce our first bikes in January. We hope to get the engineering issues all resolved by Christmas.

Leave a Reply

Categories

